Make Informed Admission Choices

Call Now: +91-9015675600

University of Canterbury

University of Canterbury

About University of Canterbury:

The University of Canterbury in Christchurch is New Zealand's second oldest university. Founded in 1873 through the efforts of the Canterbury Collegiate Union, its foundation professors arrived in 1874, namely, Charles Cook (Mathematics, University of Melbourne, St John's College, Cambridge), Alexander Bickerton (Chemistry and Physics, School of Mining, London), and John Macmillan Brown (University of Glasgow, Balliol College, Oxford). It now operates its main campus in the suburb of Ilam. The university offers degrees in Arts, Commerce, Education (physical education), Engineering, Fine Arts, Forestry, Health Sciences, Law, Music, Social Work, Speech and Language Pathology, Science, Sports Coaching and Teaching.

Course Offered

  • Undergraduate certificates and diplomas
  • Graduate certificates and diplomas
  • Postgraduate certificates and diplomas
  • Honours degrees
  • Master's degrees
  • PhDs and Doctoral degrees
  • Certificate of Proficiency
Graphic Era