Make Informed Admission Choices

Call Now: +91-9015675600

University of West London

University of West London



About University of West London

We serve communities and businesses throughout West London.

We are the University for our region - working closely with:

  • local government
  • the Local Enterprise Partnerships
  • regeneration bodies

to enhance the social, cultural and economic lives of the communities we serve.


The University of West London draws on a heritage of 150 years in teaching and professional education.

First founded as the Lady Byron School in 1860, the institution as it exists today was originally formed from the merger of Ealing College of Higher Education, Thames Valley College of Higher Education, the London College of Music and Queen Charlotte’s College of Health Care Studies.

In 1991, the institution became the Polytechnic of West London, before gaining full university status in 1992 to become Thames Valley University.

The University subsequently evolved through a number of mergers. It merged with Northwick Park School of Nursing, Riverside College of Nursing and the North West Thames Regional Health Authority's AIDS Unit in 1994, Berkshire College of Nursing and Midwifery in 1995, and with Reading College and School of Art and Design in 2004.

In July 2010 the University completed the divestment of its site in King's Road, Reading, (now known as Reading College) and in April 2011 formally changed its name to The University of West London, following prior approval from The Privy Council. The new name reflects a re-focusing of the University's activities on its Ealing and Brentford sites.
In May 2011 the University celebrated the installation of Laurence Geller as its new Chancellor. Laurence is himself an alumnus of the University and a leading figure in the hospitality and tourism sector.

From the outset, the University has played and continues to play a significant role in the educational, cultural and economic life of its region.

The University is home to a number of academic schools offering courses in a diverse range of subjects.  The schools are:

In 2009 the University was awarded the prestigious Queen’s Anniversary Prize for outstanding achievement and excellence in hospitality education from Her Majesty the Queen - a recognition of the quality of its teaching provision. 

Course Offered

  • PgCert Academic Practice
  • BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance
  • BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance with Internship
  • BA (Hons) Acting
  • CPD Advanced Communicable Diseases L6
  • CPD Advanced Dual Diagnosis: Exploring Interventions for People with Mental Health & Substance Misuse Problems L6
  • CPD Advanced History Taking and Physical Examination with Clinical Reasoning L7
  • MA Advanced Music Technology
  • MSc Advanced Practice
  • MSc Advanced Practice (Healthcare Education)
  • MSc Advanced Practice (Infection Prevention and Control)
  • MSc Advanced Practice (Leadership)
  • MSc Advanced Practice (Mental Health)
  • MSc Advanced Practice (Midwifery)
  • MSc Advanced Practice (Substance Misuse)
  • CPD Advanced Substance Misuse Treatment Interventions (L6)
  • CPD Advanced Substance Use and Misuse in Context (Level 6)
  • CPD Advanced Workforce Data Analysis (Level 7)
  • BA (Hons) Advertising and Public Relations
  • MA Advertising, Branding and Communication
  • BA (Hons) Airline and Airport Management
  • FdA Airline and Airport Management
  • MSc Applied Project Management
  • MSc Applied Project Management with Internship
  • BSc (Hons) Applied Sound Engineering
  • BSc (Hons) Applied Sound Engineering with Foundation Year
  • BSc (Hons) Architectural Design and Technology
  • FdSc Architectural Design and Technology
  • BSc (Hons) Architectural Design and Technology with Foundation Year
  • MA Art Direction for Film and TV
Graphic Era